Pamukkale - Hierapolis Amphitheatre
Pamukkale - Hierapolis Amphitheatre
Expand / Collapse

Testimonials

“Best of Turkey Tour” Awesome service and tour! We got to see a lot of Turkey! Thanks you for the awesome service! Their Tour Guide Duygo was also were good! Learned a lot! Recommend this to my friends indeed!
Janzynails (TripAdvisor) Rated Excellent 1 June 2016
Canbulut was a fantastic guide! Extremely knowledgable, patient and good fun. Adem was a great driver and felt very safe with him behind the wheel, we managed to see a few things not on the itinerary wich made our tour very special. Overall it was a wonderful tour!
Mrs. Nicole Franceschini, Australian, 35
A long day but well worth it. The tour guide was very informative and the site itself was very interesting.
Karen M (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 17-Feb-13
Sammith was amazing as was the tour itself. Cannot say enough good things about this tour.
Christine H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 03-May-15
Great
Christine H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 01-Nov-13
Very enjoyable day and it was Great to see the Battlefields
reg b (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 29-Mar-15
Excellent guide. Did not like the factory vists.
Mary Joann O (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 25-Jun-13
It was perfect day trip to Pamukkale.. the guid was excellent. they picked us from the hotel in time. we had enough time to walk around and discover the magnificent Pamukkale pools. Thank you
Eleftherios K (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 10-May-13
A very good value for money tour. The relatively small group was great. The guide and the driver made the tour very enjoyable, entertaining and information. We really enjoyableour time in Turkey!
Mr.Greg Kerr, Australian, 59
Outstanding trip. Our tour guide Murat and driver Mustaffa were very nice people. lots of fun and very friendly. The tour was coordinated very well. Overall this was a GREAT and ENJOYABLE trip.
Anahit
The guıde was really ınformatıve and helpful. It was a small tour and very accomodatıng to everyones needs. It was fun to swım ın the natural waters of pummakale.
Tara P (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 29-Jul-15
Overall the trip was incredible. Thanks you! After doing the gulet I wished I had 2 nights in Olympos so I could have done some of the activities there. Great trip. Great guide!
Alison Baird, American, 30
We had a wonderful trip! We have seen many interesting sites, ate interesting food, learnt a lot of about your history a culture. It was quite varied as each day brought new experiences. Peri was always cheerful or was passionate about sharing all aspects of her country with us. Erim joined in a provided great service, carrying our luggage, driving well a keeping the bus clean inside out.
Cherie Byrner (61) Australia
I learnt so much about the ANZAC and the Turks experiences in the Gallipoli campaign and I firmly believe it is a must-see for Australian and New Zealanders who visit Istanbul.
Ashley B (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 18-Jun-15
Recommended to any age group. Had a great time might even do it again!
Bugbitten
This tour was one I will never forget. Our guide Gul had so much knowledge about the history of Ephesus she did a fantastic job on a very hot day. The village of Sirince I felt a strong connection to my ancestry it was a beautiful place and well worth a visit. The art gallery and carpet viewing were well worth a look to demonstrate the culture of this amazing art. I would recommend this tour highly. Thank you Gul for the memories I hope to return in the future.
John G (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 27-Jul-15
This was a great tour and very capable and flexible guide
Stephanie C (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 25-Sep-14
Our thanks goes to Esra for her cheerful pleasant personality. She was very obliging and took us to places we had mentioned. Driver also excellent and careful. We have loved our time here and would personally recommend to other people.
Karen Davidson (49)
Day well spend
Klaus Jurgen W (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 03-May-13
Our tour guide was the star of the trip. The trip was well organised and we had an interesting itinerary. Some of the hotels were pretty low rent but then the price was v low. All in all highly recommended.
Antoinette M (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 17-Mar-14
We had a great time!
Stacey B (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 19-Jun-15
This trip with Fez was one of our best! We began in Capadocia headed south East then along the Armenian and Georgian borders ending up in Trabzon in the North by the Black Sea. Highlights so many where do you start! Mt Nemrut just awesome, Beehive houses, Abraham's Cave and the pool of Carp at Sanliurfa. The vast lake of Van just amazing, Isak Pasa Palace, Sumela monastery in Trabzon an absolute must. Ataturk's Residence a must see also. I have to say my most memorable moment was in Mardin where we ate a foodies delight overlooking the vast Mesapotanian plains, This was just unforgetable all those colours just a large WOW factor! also here was the Monastery of Deyrul Zafaran a must see(look it up it was awesome) I can on and on!!! the countryside is very diverse a wow factor in itself! The people are so friendly not too much English spoken but that was Ok our tour guide was there and he was just fantastic can't say enough about him ( it was like travelling with your son) very informative and knowledgable. Shopping was something else on this side it is cheaper than the more touristy West side so of course we had a ball. All we can say is Thanks FEZ once again for a memorable trip back in May 2012 for more.
Deidre Bakke
Informative and enjoyable.
Saul R (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 13-Jun-15
Enjoyed seeing the countryside outside of Istanbul. Because of the rainy weather we could not visit one Vinyard so the lady came to the lunch place with the wine instead. Only reason why I did not give five stars is that I was the sole person on the tour and as a single traveller would have preferred to have at least one other person to enjoy and discuss the different wines. Tour guide was very gracious and knowledable about the history of turkey. Driver was also very friendly and accommodating.
Crystal B (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 04-Dec-14
I've never written positive feedback but I was so impressed with my Tour Guide (Kivanc) and Driver (Veysel) that I felt compelled to write to you.
Ben Howard Australian 30
Ephesus is amazing! Loved the tour..
cindyrunge (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 23-Jul-15
I generally do not like organised tours (especialy by bus) but this was superb. Duygu is a champion – just fantastic. The tour went very smoothly. It has certainly made me want to return to Turkey.
Colin Osbourne, 55, Australian
This was a very successful tour. I was allowed to go to Cape Hellas where my Granddad landed nearly 100 years ago and all the other wonderful places where he was at that time. Thank you so much especially to the young lady named Perri who was a wonderful guide
Jean B (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 26-Nov-14
This tour went way beyond what we expected. Thank you Davut for your expertise and humour. The driver was excellent with a great sense of humour. Davut went out of his way to make this tour exceptional. I would love to do a Fez Tour again in the future.
Shelly Draga, 55, New Zealand
Bilge was an amazing tour leader, so informative. The country was amazing, would highly recommend tour. Each day was more fabulous than the previous one. THANKS!!!
Suzanne Harris, 30, Australian
It was great to be able to see the places on Gallipoli which I teach about. The guide & driver were very patient so I could take great photos. The display in the fork at Canakkale was a nice surpise a chance to see it from the Turkish side.
Margeret Pagone, Australian, 57
This your was very well organized and guide was fantastic. The driver was very good and very enjoyable.
Shashank J (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 03-Jan-15
Peri thank you so much for an amazing tour- though the experience was excellent in itself, you were the highlight. Thank you for always making sure that everyone was comfortable and happy and for always having a smile on your face.
Negan Kheong (28) Canadian
Oh my gosh, we had an absolutely amazing day with our wonderful guide who really helped us out a great deal by taking us away from Ephesus in the morning and away from all the ship crowds! The trip to Didyma and Miletus were highlights of our whole Turkey experience as both places were vacant of crowds.. the Temple to Apollo was very beautiful with no one else there except us! When we finally got to Ephesus, which was also wonderful, the crowds were all gone and we enjoyed a quiet and peaceful tour of the park. Reasonable cost expecially when this was a private guide. We definitely enjoyed the free lunch at the carpet sales facility.. or Crafts Center. Didn't buy any rug, but left a tip for time and service. Great day.. great guide and terrific opportunity.
Kenneth L. H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 18-Jan-15
Esra made this tour a very enjoyable experience. A very friednly approachable and informative young lady. A Pleasure to travel with. Many thanks for a great tour.
Ben Lorimer (62) New Zealand
Tour leader was a lovely man. He was a great tour leader and he gave us a lot of good information. Thank you so much! He also went out of his way to help get me medicine. Thank you. Thanks for a great tour -very informative and carring. Lots of great reccomendations. Can was an excellent tour leader, I felt safe and was impressed by his knowledge. We had a gerat time thanks and really learned more about the culture. Great humour which made the tour very fun . Keep up the excellent work.
Katty Gillies (26)
Just a quick note of thanks to your company for an excellent adventure. This was a tiptop trip with super staff. Dyugu is a superbly knowledgable guide and good company.
Great tour guide and trip. Beat the tourist coaches around the area and got to see mouch more than we expected. Trips to local factories are interesting but can leave you feeling pressurised- just have the courage to say no and it is all fine!
David M (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 13-May-15
Very good trip. Long drive but was not bad at all. At the end of the day it all worth it after you get to spend time in the City of Troy. The guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The lunch was great. We had a great time. Would recommend it. Prepare to spend about 14 hours for this trip.
Imran
Fabulous, fabulous value for money, we would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It was jammed packed with site visits. The length of time spent at each site was enough. Our tour guide was a real character as well as being very informative - an added bonus. Typical of Turkish tours, the tour included several visits to shopping venues, some of which for us were tiresome. We had wished t times we could have spent the time at the historical sites but realize some of the others on the tour like these sorts of things. Overall the site visits and shopping stops were reasonably balanced. I have used Viator in the past and have been generally pleased with the service. This tour included travelers who booked through various agencies. Most had a detailed itinerary (14+ pages) and were disappointed that Viator hadn't provided this to us. However this is not in the least to diminish the experience of the tour in itself.
Jeff D (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-Sep-14
This tour was amazing!
marubs (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 01-Oct-14
Great to travel in a smaller group. Please maintain less than 20 people on the group. It makes for a better more informative tour with better chance to see hear guide and meet tour group.
Mrs.Rebecca Proffitt, New Zealand, 31
Our tour guide in İstanbul was Funda. She was pleasant and helpful. Our guide for the rest of the trip Metin was amazing. He was helpful, informative, funny and it was a pleasure to have him along with us. Thank you Fez.
Carol Scotman, 64, Australian
This was my second time in Turkey – still love it here. Gulgun was a great guide, very knowledgable, efficient and went above and beyond to ensure we had the best experience. Her organization skills were awesome!
Sarah Amber, 34, Australian
I was pleasantly surprised by this tour in Turkey. The tour guide was professional and very well educated in all of the places he took us to.
Sandra S (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 13-Jun-15
Thank you Fez Travel for a wonderful Turkey experience. I have just returned from your 15 day Flying Carpet tour with John and had the most amazing time. Our group was a mix of Australians and New Zealanders and we all got on really well as well as with John our tour guide and Memmet our driver. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking about travelling in Turkey whether on your own or as a couple. A truly wonderful experience was had by all. Thank you
Kirsty Vickerman
Great tour with a very good guide.
JOANNE G (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 26-May-14
Enjoyed having a small group. Would have liked to do a wine tasting in Cappadocia. Thanks for a wonderful tour.
Liana Kelly (32), Australian
Long journey but totally worth it
gail (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-May-14
We could not have asked for anymore, everything was fantsatic hotels, food, information etc especially John and busdriver.
Sue Jones (60) Australia
The tour guide was excellent at her job. She was knowledgeable and very clear with her explanations and historical knowledge. She was friendly and a pleasure to travel with. The drivers was a good driver, we felt very safe with him. Thank you.
Gulsen Osman British
My wife and I recently toured Turkey with your company from 2nd – 11th August, on the Magic Carpet Tour. We would like to say how much we appreciated our time with you, our tour was very relaxed and friendly and we were given every opportunity to fully enjoy each new area. This was mainly due to our tour guide Kivanche and driver Ali, they were the best guides we have ever had and we would like to take this opportunity to once again thank them for their friendly manner and professionalism.
We loved our time in your country and hope to return.
Geoff and Maree Martin, New Zealand
Definately worth the long trip from Istanbul Very moving experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Our bus was very clean and arrived on time to pick us up. We left about 6. 30 am from Istanbul and arrived but about 9. 00pm.
Sue (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 23-Oct-14
Peri was an excellent guide very enthusiastic, knowledgeable willing to help in all matters. Erim was a great driver, made for a very relaxing enjoyable tour.
Amy Bymer (26) Australia
Exceptional. Tour guide and driver were of the highest standard and did all within their power to make the trip one of the best I have been on. Value for money. Many thanks.
paul r (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 25-Mar-15
This is the best tour I have ever done. Turkey is such an amazing country, full of beautiful and friendly people, incredible scenery and delicious food. And Fez travel is the perfect way to see Turkey. Turkey, and in particular, Fez Tours is still our favourite family holiday. I cannot recommend this company more highly.
JodiG (TripAdvisor) Brisbane, Australia
The tour was excellent, everything was well above what I expected. Our guide and driver were first class and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Well done Fez Travel.
Timothy Day, 30, Australian
Our tour was amazing to Ephesus! We had requested a specific guide after reading reviews and we were so happy to have Gul Rose meet us at the Port! She was an incrediable guide she was so knowledgable without being over powering! Lovely happy friendly person and you could see how much she loved her job! Thank you to the Turkish ladies for the great lunch at the carpet making tour! Ephesus was one of the highlights on our trip! So interesting!
Gary Scott H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 23-Jun-15
Excellent experience with a pleasant a knowledgable guide. The meal was lovely and authentic. Make sure you go to the toilet before the tour itself! Would recommend to everyone.
Sharon W (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 24-Jun-15
Very informative tour guide. Please be aware that you will also be taken to sites where you may be pressured to purchase an item.
Roxana S (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 12-Jan-15
Great tour, service, hotel. They picked me up on time, the hotel was nice and in a great area. The tour was also very nice. Overall great experience for solo traveller!
Navdeep N (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 12-Aug-13
“Brilliant!” I had the pleasure to travel with Fez on the 100th anniversary of Gallipoli tour. Our guide was Cagman Ozkam. His passion for history and his can-do attitude made our trip amazing. I'd 100% recommend Fez and Cagman to anyone.
MasonPlanft (TripAdvisor) 5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015
We enjoyed our tour very much and had a great travel group. Hotels were definitely good especially our suite in Kusadaci. Lots of choice in the dinner buffets. We had enough room in the bus to spread out and be comfortable.
June L H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 13-Oct-14
Amazing tour. Learning of the Turkish perspective. Gallipoli was very valuable. Suat is extremely knowledgeable informative and a lot of fun. He was great at bringing “The Majors” together as a group, and went above and beyond to make our tour a great experience. Abdullah is a very skilled driver and we always felt safe in our bus. Thank you for a fabulous tour.
Karen Harper , , New Zealand
As Anzacs, my wife and I really enjoyed this day trip from Istanbul. It is a long day, so be prepared (picked up at 6am and didn't make it back to hotel until 11pm) however if you want to pay your respects then it is well worth the effort. The tour was well organised, with informative and friendly guides, as well as plenty of stops along the way for comfort breaks and refreshments. The buses were also quite comfortable and modern, making the long drive much easier.
Eden P (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 05-May-14
Guide was excellent with great knowledge. Stunning site showing the magnitude of the achievmets of the ancient greeks.
Hugh M (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 24-May-15
this tour were superb :)
Radwa M
Tour guide extremely informative. It was well worth the very long trip to see Troy. Definitely recommend it!
Denise C (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 29-Sep-13
Pamukkale is indeed a must see! Our trip there had been really awesome. Our tour guide Rose from Fez Travel is not only very knowlegeable but really helpful as well. The price that I paid for my whole family to go on this trip is really affordable. I have been recommending Viator. com to all my friends since then and will regularly check their website for great deals on my future travels.
Maricris R (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 09-Apr-13
On time and courteous.
Ichi C (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 09-Jul-13
We had a wonderful tour guide who was knowledgeable and very personable. She gave us lots of time at Ephesus and then at a wonderful place to see how Turkish carpets are made. Good tour.
Rita S (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 29-Jul-15
Pamukkale is indeed a must see! Our trip there had been really awesome. Our tour guide Rose from Fez Travel is not only very knowlegeable but really helpful as well. The price that I paid for my whole family to go on this trip is really affordable.
Maricris R
Thank you for a wonderful trip. Kivanc went above & beyond out of his way to introduce us to Turkish life & culture. He is a fantastic guide.
Keryn Searle, 28, New Zealand
Was a private tour ernan was great
lilev (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 27-May-15
Perihan is a lovely young lady who made our trip fun. She has a good historical knowledge. She was always happy to answer questions and helped us in any way she could. The small size of our tour was great and made getting around the sights very easy. Well done Perihan we enjoyed our trip very much.
Charlotte Harris, 55, New Zealand
The guide throughout was helpful and informative. Fez Travel is very fortune to employ a person of this calibre.
Margaret Wallace (60) Australian
Effie is an excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and shows great interest and looks after her group. Soft speaker. Overall it was a great tour and believe value for money & would deffinetely use Fez Travel again.
Mona Goater, Bermuda, 54
Our guide met us at the cruise ship. He was polite and spoke English very well. Good value for an individual tour guide and driver.
John Ricker M (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 17-Aug-15
Had a great time. Guide very knowledgeable.
Christine D (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 28-Jun-15
Everything were great specially the location of the Hotel it was in the middle of the old town area in Antalya city. Our tour guide that we met in the second day was great and gave us lots of information and adequate time to see everything..
Radwa M (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-Jun-13
Fantastic tour John and Namık have done a fantastic job. I loved Turkish culture, history and people. Managing group dynamics can be difficult but John did a great job in maintaining throughout his sense of humour and it quickly emerged as he got to know the group.
John Webb (52) Australian
Our guide was very Professional and knowledgeable about al the places we visited and helpfull throughout. Would do it again. Our Driver was very Professional and safe always.
M. Maini (51) Australia
The tour guide was amazing. His local knowledge and passion made the tour extremely godd. His personality added a lot of to the tour. Give him more tours. I would tour with him again and again. The ability and skill of the driver was also amazing. Always makes a difference when you have total trust in your driver.
Helen Ston, 50, Australian
Everything about this tour was fantastic. Our hotels were nice; Kusadasi room had a fantastic view of the harbor and ocean and our pamukkale hotel had a hot spring hot tub! Our guide Jon was a stellar!! We had lots of fun!
Tara W
a visit to gallipoli has always been on my bucket list--i had two uncles who landed there with the anzacs. the unfortunate aspect of our tour was the fact that it was part of a five or six day tour of turkey [which we didn't know about until well into the day] and we had to leave the tour bus and had to wait almost two hours for another bus to pick us up for the return to istanbul. the tour guide was not very enthusiastic spending most of the the to gallipoli asleep
Peter H (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 21-Jul-14
The Fez Turkey Shoestring tour was fantastic and I would recommend it to any of my friends. The country was beautiful, and the trip had the perfect mix of cultural sites (e. g. Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pammukkale etc) and relaxing (e. g. Olympos and boat cruise). Our guide, Gonca, and bus driver, Tansl, were incredable, always helping us out and making me feel confident as a solo traveller. Also the accomodation really surprised me, being amazing hotels with great breakfast spreads. It was definately a highlight of my last four months in Europe, thankyou.
Briana Wingfield Australian 23
Amazing tour. Cem our guide knew lots of history and even took us to areas that werent part of the usual tour. Such a moving and humbling experience.
Melissa M (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-Jul-15
The tour was very nice. Our tour driver and our guide were fabulous. I advice anyone to try this trip. The only problem was the hotel. It was 3 star and we couldn't sleep because the room next to us was watching TV from 8 pm to 5am. We hear all the films that he watched. The hotel should be changed.
freedom0511 (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 07-Feb-14
Gurkan was always helpful, informative and patient. Shared lots of information about Turkey and its people. Thank you for showing me Turkey.
Elizabeth Stewart, 54, New Zealand
Overall excellent. Well organized by the tour company. An excellent driver along with an excellent tour guide for the day. As usual an early start and a late finish but well worth it. To walk on the same ground as written by Homer was emotional. My initial preconceptions of what the site may look like after thousands of years was blown away by the amount of Troy 6 that remains. It was a match for any antiquity that resides within the Mediterranean area.
sid (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 26-May-14
Wonderful day.
Lara S (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 03-Apr-15
Ahmet and Esref were brilliant. They are wonderful ambassador for their country. It would be have been nice to have more time, but I understand we had to see a lot. We loved our time here. We are very greatful to the Turkish people for their hospitality. Thank you.
Tamsyn Whitvher, 30, Australian
This was our trip of a life time. We thoroughly enjoyed it all. Suat I feel made us his priority and his wealth of knowledge was invalueable. His wit / humour was appreciated by all and because of him we have left Turkey with the desire to want to return.
Donnella Milton, 54, New Zealand
Just a quick note of thanks to your company for an excellent adventure. This was a tiptop trip with super staff. Dyugu is a superbly knowledgable guide and good company.
Valerie Caruana
Gallipoli-Canakkale: This was made excellent by the knowledge of our quide (ie Turkish History). Pergamum-Ephuses: Loved our tours to all the ancient sites again the knowledge of our guide. His ability to take us an a path away from the bulk of the other bus tour groups so we felt we had the place to our selves or got to see the areas away from the track. Fethiye-Olympos: Loved our small group the opportunity to just explore. We went fishing and had beers! Awsome? Everyone should do it!
Natasha Banville, Australıan, 26
First stop, about 10 min, is just for a little break. 2nd stop is for breakfast. Upon arriving at the tour desk/hotel near souther tip of Gallipoli peninsula, lunch was offered (very nice). Once the tour commenced, the guide was impressive. Those historical sites with his narration of history really made it so real that I was actually visiting the battle field where both sides fought fiercely. Again, amazing guide he was who made this whole tour worth every whatever the currency you are going to pay with!!!
Hideki H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 26-Dec-14
We are just finishing our 14 day Anatolian Highlights tour. We cant speak highly enough of our tour guide Faruk. His knowledge of all the areas we visited and the history was amazing. The tour was well planned and we felt that we saw so much and learnt so much about Turkish life and history. We would definitely recommend thistour for those wanting to see the historical Turkey.
Graham Hooper, Australia (TripAdvisor) Rated Excellent 8 June 2016
This my 15th tour and this is the best tour guide .I have experienced intelligent ,friendly,sensitive to travellers and informative. He made the experience for us all.Well done.
Micheal Wallace (63) Australian
Was very pleased with all services prouvided and had the best tour guide in my whole Euro trip.Can was very informative and helpful.Thank you
Mevlinda Taivi (26), Australia
My first experince of organised tour journey as usually travel independently, very enjoyable. Found Turkey has many surpusies, not what I expected really. Pleasantly suprised.
Mrs.Wendy Courtney, 51, New Zealand
Just got back to the US. Great tour and you un a top notch operation. All your folks were very professional and courteous. You did a great job on itinerary and selecting very nice hotels. The folks that work for you are top notch... great and SAFE drivers and knowledgeable tour guides Duygu (Aka Jane) was outstanding. Thanks again I will recommend my friends and family viist you great country and use Fez Travel.
Fred Tallarico
I really enjoyed the tour - great guide with a lot of knowledge - bus was comfortable and food was great - even though a long day it went fast. Only suggestion would be ask the tourists if they had a special interest such as family member as I wanted to visit one particular trench and I got close to it but to far to take rest of tour.
Peter Bayman (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 18-May-15
I enjoyed this trip although it is a very long day. he guide was quite knowledgeable about both the Australian and Turkish sides of the conflicts and we saw most of the key points of interest.
James G (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 07-Jul-15
Everything about this tour was fantastic (except for the leather factory/fashion show). Our hotels were nice; kusadasi room had a fantastic view of the harbor and ocean and our pamukkale hotel had a hot spring hot tub! Our guide "Jon" was a stellar!! We had lots of fun!
Tara W (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 13-May-13
I just wanted to let you know I thoroughly enjoyed the Magic Carpet Tour Turkey August 2014. The tour guide K was interesting and made the journey all that more interesting with his recollection of the local history. Every destination held some point if interest. If course the hot air ballooning in Cappadocia was a highlight of the trip but there were many other stops ghost kept me captivated. Gallipoli was one if these.
Bonnie Fisher Australian
The fact that your tour only take small groups was excellent, everbody plus guide , all people from far, wide got together as a group, enjoyed all. Thank you.
Mariyn Fıeld, Australıan, 67
Guide had to rush from home to start tour as the admin team had messed up on start time. We had rung in advance of the tour to confirm meeting time. We waited then couldn't get hold of the office and eventually had help from a guide form another company to make contact. Fortunately the guide was great and the tour superb. Guide 5 stars Admin 0 stars
Ian H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 20-Jun-15
Great Trip. Our Guide Rose and our Driver was fantastic and super knowledgable. This was one of the great surprises of our vacation. We visited several historic sites and then went to a Cooperative that teaches the art of Rug Weaving. All in all we would definitely do this again.
Richard C (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 20-Jun-15
Truly a great experience so be able to see all the highlights of Gallipoli in one day.
Sophia C (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 02-Jun-15
Great value for money. Well organised and exceeded expectations. Well done and thank you !
Robbie S (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 10-Jul-15
very moving experience and highly recommended. Most people were staying over for at least 1 night and some were part of a 5 day tour but I was a bit uncertain about the hotels and decided to just do as a day trip. It was about 4 hours drive each way so a longish day but very manageable as comfortable van. Still had plenty of time at Gallipoli and in the town. Did not get included lunch as advertised but we stopped at service station where could buy cheap and very nice food.
Anne M (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 27-Oct-14
When we got of the boat our tour guide was waiting for us. She was very friendly and an excellent tour guide. We really enjoyed the day and the lunch was great and a pleasant surprise. I can highly recommend this tour.
Janetta V (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 07-Jul-15
Peri the tour guide was outstanding. Very informative, fun, kind, organised and knowledgeable. I would love to do another tour with Fez Travel I will be recommending your company to everyone and I will be looking for another tour that Peri is guiding next time I hope to come back. I can’t praise her enough. Tour was fantastic value for many.
Jacqueline Brooker, Australian, 25
It was a very nicely planned trip. Guides were very Knowledgeable and hotels which were provide were pretty good. Only thing which bothered us was food that was being provided. There were no options other than kabobs. We really enjoyed Turkey!
Rekha K (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 23-Nov-13
Great, loved it, very informative.
anitamartin47 (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 22-Jul-15
You may recall exchanging emails back in Feb as you assisted us with the organization of our Fez tour. As you mentioned April is a good time to visit Turkey, and it certainly proved so. The tour was excellent in every way. We have already passed on our thanks to John our guide, his organization and knowledge were first rate. Our bus driver Adam was very helpful and courteous. Once again thank you for helping us through the process, we will highly recommend Fez tours to others.
Barry & Bev Melven Australian 68 & 70
Excellent tour in all respects.Our guide, Can, was very knowledgeable. Interesting and varied. Our 12- and 10-year old children enjoyed it too. Food good throughout.
Mrs Joanna C K
We enjoyed it
Malini M (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 24-Jun-14
A long day but well worth the effort. The local guide was very knowledgble and we came away feeling we had really seen the main areas of conflict and learnt an amazing amount about both the lead up to the battle and how it unfolded.
Andrew S (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 19-Jun-15
The tour was woderful. Ahmet was very knowledgabile and could answer all of our questions. The time travelling on the bus gave us the chance to see the countryside, agriculture and villages of Turkey. It would be great to visit or stay in Bergama. The hotel in Kusadasi was great, as we could walk in to town.
Nicole Cowlishaw, Australian, 31
Ahmet was great- very patient, approachable, friendly, informative. He always tried to make everytihng as smooth as possible. I did not usualy go on tours when ı go travelling, but I am very happy that. I did this time.
Susan Fisher, 34, American
Great tour! Awesome that it's led by locals who know the history and culture. It's worth having a tour guide because you get to skip the very long lines at the big sites.
Kennedy P (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 24-Jul-15
Good tour and good information. The driver made some unscheduled stops so we could hit the beach for a few minutes and for beer. The active site of Troy is interesting to see how the work is progressing.
Cody B (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 16-May-14
The highlights of my trip were the optional 12 island day cruise, Pamukkale and Olympos. I loved my stay in Olympos. It was a great set out and lovely feel to it. I felt a bit rushed with some of the activities where I wish I had time to take it all in. Oh, and the optional Turkish evening was great! Overall I really enjoyed my trip and I will definitely travel with Fez Travel again.
Jenna, South African, 18
We recently took a tour of Anzac Cove with Fez travel, it was a fantastic day out and I would reccommend this tour to anybody. We were a bit wary at first because our guide was an old Turkish guy but he turned out to be one of the best tour guides we have ever had!
Bugbitten - Luke_n_Sal
Our guide K was awesome! Our tour group was fun and dynamic! He was funny and provided a lot of info at every site we went regardless the weather. It was windy and cold especially in the mountains but the places of interest were beautiful! Ks recommendations for food was excellent!
Far Subandi (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 09-Dec-13
This is a short email in which I would like to express my high regard and appreciation for our recent 14 day tour of Flying Carpet Tour of Turkey. In particular, I would like to mention our tour guide, Duygu Dalkiran, whose professionalism, knowledge base, wonderful personality, and ability to communicate effectively with all of us was outstanding. She should be commended for doing an incredible job and helped to make our trip fantastic. Please pass this praise on to Duygu as I feel she went well above the call of duty to help us at all times. Well done Duygu and Fez travel.
Katrina Bartroff, Australia, 57
“Excellent company, would highly recommend.” Spent a week touring Istanbul and ancient sites of Turkey with Fez Travel. They were excellent. Picked up promptly from airport, transfer was excellent. Our tour guide for the week was Metin. Cannot fault him. He was helpful, informative and had great sense of humour. Reasonably sized group comprising of a number of nationalities which made a more enjoyable trip. Would highly recommend them.
hallen61 (TripAdvisor 5 of 5 stars May 8 2015), Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Our small group of 10 was fantastic, got to know each other and our guide well. Small bus was much better than big coach! The hotel with pools were great. Excellent guide who tailored the trip to our interests and took us to additional sights.
Mrs.Jodie Frogley, Australian, 24
Guide and tour were great.
Sally T (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 04-May-15
A long journey, 4. 5 hours each way, but worth it to see the story of the WW1 attack on the Gallipoli peninsula. Firstly we visited ANZAC cove, then the "beach cemetery", then the ANZAC Cemetery and memorial, the Turkish 57th Army cemetery and the high Defence point taken by Ataturk, the Turkish general, with a NZ memorial nearby and some reconstructed trenches - from here you could see the whole lay of the land. Disappointed not to pop into the museum, although our guide was quite dismissive of it.
gizmopenny (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 20-Feb-14
This was a fantastic tour. We got to see much more than we would have if we had done the trip independently. We had a good size group (23) and our guide Metin had excellent knowledge of the history of Turkey. Highly recommended if you have one week in Turkey and are looking to get a feel for the country and its history.
Aidan B (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 13-Sep-14
Duygu and the driver was very patient with us. There were a few times When we were late due to kids and sometimes due to shopping. But she was very patient throughout the journey and very helpful. She was more than family to us. The driver was also exceptionally good. We had several long trips with him. The journey was very comfortable and he was etremely reliable. Next time when we travel to Turkey, we will definetly request for her. We would like to apologise if we were late and if that caused any inconvenience to Duygu and driver. But they were really polite throughout. Thank you.
Nımal Jaleel , 35, Indian
I had the pleasure of travelling with Fez on the 100th Anniversary of Gallipoli tour. Our guide was Cagman Ozkam. I'd like to take this opportunity to to say a thank you to Cagman for his brilliant tour. His passion for history and his ability to make things run smoothly were second to none. Our whole group loved Cagman and all agree that he made this trip one to remember.
Nathan Ranft
Effie was very friendly and helpful. Checking-in with us every day to advise what there was to do in each area. Booked tickets for us ahead of time. Very organised. Great tour. Thank you.
Lianne Short, New Zealand, 50
A really special tour! A must do..
Catherine J (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 23-May-15
While our guide was very nice and took great care of us I would not recommend this tour for people who are visiting the country for the first time. If you are spending extended time in Turkey however or are returning it is definitely worth doing. As an American it was delightful to taste varietals that are not often exported if ever to the USA.
Benjamin (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 26-Apr-15
Just returned from the 10 day Magic Carpet tour with Fez Travel. It was AMAZING!!! Can't speak highly enough of our terrific guide Kivanc Gungor
Sarah Weaver, Travel Consultant, NZ
I wanted to let you know that Marija and I had an amazing trip in Turkey and wanted to thank you personally for your efforts and preparation leading up to the trip.
Matthew Larrad
Thoroughly enjoyed this with a good guide.
JOANNE G (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-Jun-14
A really awesome tour! Something different to do in Istanbul. You get to not only taste the wines but see the vineyards and how the wine is made. Enjoyable for those who know a lot about wine and those who dont. I would highly recommend to anyone!
boothlr (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 14-Sep-14
Thanks for Peri and Ahmet driver. They both are excellent. Peri has shown us true Turkey and we enjoyed to travel with her . Drivers kept us safe. He has done a very good job.Thank you.,
Yanni Tong (52) Australia, Yanning Tong (42) China
This was the first bus tour my husband and I joined. We enjoyed every minute of it. Although the travelling per bus was very exhausting we stopped every hour and a half to stretch our legs. The places are very far apart and we would not have seen it if it was not for the tour. Our tourguide, Kevanc was very knowledgeable and professional and it was a pleasure to travel with him. From our pick up to our departure to the airport was very well planned. The last day we took an early flight back to Istanbul from Phumukale as we did not want to spend another 9 hours on the bus.
Hencoe2
Fantastic tour. Impressed by our guide, professionalism of our driver. Most buffet dinners were nice, combined with the general quality of the hotels. I thought this was a great tour good value for money. I would highly reccomend Fez Travel based on my experience.
Rachelle Lawson (28) Australian
This is just another thank you for the efficient way that Fez Travel Istanbul office managed my changed itinerary and for the support that you provided during my time in Turkey. I already have provided other New Zealanders with positive reports on Fez Travels’ performance.
Peter Ambler, New Zealand
Gonca was a great tour guide. Very friendly, informative and went out her way to ensure we got the best out of our trip!
Racheal Houston, New Zealand, 30
Our priver guide were a super ‘s team. Can Bulut has the prefect balance between not too much information all the time nixed with useful information at the right time.
Jeffrey Thurtell, South Africa 53
Hi guys! Just had my pax pop in, Mr Barry Smith-- we'd booked him an ad hoc trip with Fez back in September to Istanbul and Ephesus/Kusadasi for a few days. HE LOVED IT!!!! He was incredibly impressed with the guides, loved and was amazed at the fact they're all uni graduates in history etc and was so happy that they were able to answer any question they were asked. He said that originally he had thought the price might be a little on the high side yet once he was on the trips and afterwards, he felt it was very good value- loved all the transfers, included meals, entrance fees etc. So a huge thank you to you and the guides, you've got a fan for life in Barry!
Amanda MacGregor STA Store Manager
Unfortunately, we arrived in Istanbul on a festival day at the end of Ramadan which meant many stores including the Grand Bazaar and the spice market were closed. It also meant that the city was extremely busy and crowded. However, our guide was able to get us into the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia without too much trouble and he was very knowledgeable about both spots. We were given opportunities to explore on our own and to take photos after he gave us insight as to what to look for. An amazing tour.
cherylking (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 17-Jul-15
Our guide in Troy- Barista- was great! It's a long day for a short visit just so you know. But it's great to cross with the ferry to say you did it!!
smilinback88 (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 13-Jun-13
Davut really made the tour amazing – he has excellent local knowledge and I always felt safe & comfortable that he knew what he was doing. Excellent food recommendation & always gave good ideas around things to do.
Kirstin O’Connor, 24, New Zealand
Very friendly driver waiting for us at the airport with our name on a card. Convenient and reassuring to have it organized ahead of time.
Susan F (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 24-Oct-13
Great driver who we felt safe with at all times. Peri was knowledgable friendly, caring a joy to be with made sure we were all okay at all times a great tour guide with an awesome personality. A wonderful tour group af Aussies. A very emotional time was spent at Gallipoli which was the main reason we all come to Turkey. Beautiful counrty. Wonderful and memorable experiences, scenery, food, company and great weather.
Annette Kneebone, 56, Australian
Excellent tour for the extended stop-over in Turkey. Will do the big trip once Syria settles down.
LEE D (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 28-Sep-13
The travel time from one place to the next was long and the van felt really cramped because of it. But Turkey was really beautiful. Wish we could have had more time and taken the 7 day tour. Our guide John was really cool and the driver was the most patient person we have ever met.
Hazel S (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 14-Oct-13
Everything were great specially the location of the Hotel, it was in the middle of the old town area in Antalya city.
Radwa M
Would recommend this tour
linda.hannan (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 23-Jul-15
Great trip, we saw a lot. Our guide, Zee, was great (she is freelance and this was her first trip with Fez travel). SHe was knowledgeable and gave a lot of information on Turkey as well as the sites we saw. There is a lot of driving on this trip so be prepared.. that means that the time at some sites is limited as a result of the long distances. We had a great group on our trip as well. What I didn't like was the extras at the hotels (ike paying for coffee, tea at dinner or in hotel room, internet fees, and even having to pay for compulsory bathing caps at thermal spring hotel). Also, the rooms were not of 4 or 5 star quality (the bathrooms were very small and did not have separate shampoo and soap, the towels were scratchy and what you would expect in 2 star hotel). The food was uneven as well.
Bernard F (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 01-Apr-13
A nice trip
KURIAKOSE M J (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 03-Oct-14
Excellent trip. Very informative guide. It is a long day though but worth the trip. Pleased we did it.
Chris (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 09-Jun-15
Friendly guide very informative and helpful. Nothing negative to say about this tour Would highly recommend this tour to family and friends.
Christine Cassim- Hnshovski (53), Australian
Really enjoyed this excursion. Our guide was excellent great insight into the history and culture of the area.
Alexander J G (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 05-Jul-15
This day trip was worth the 3 hours or so in a small but comfortable mini bus. Our tour guide was very informative and had an outgoing personality. We thoroughly enjoyed his enthusiasm. Pamukkale is worth the effort! Hieropolis was fascinating. A tour well worth doing.
Lynette G (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 27-Apr-15
The tour guide was delightful and full of good information. Liked the small amount of people in the group. All of the sights were fascinating and more than I expected. The hotels were nice..
Tressa H (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 01-Apr-13
Big thanks to Gurkan, it was much appreciated by us that he could take us to Helles Memorial where I have a great great grandfather who was killed in action in WW1.
Shaun Myors, 25, Australian
Our guide Duygu was absolutely fantastic. She made the tour. Full of knowledge. Calm under pressure especially around Anzac Day service. Did they very best for us. This was our first tour she made it very memorable. She went out of her way to ensure we got to see do everything we wanted to. Our driver Kadir was also great, drove safely under increadible pressure at times, especialy around Anzac Day service. Thanks we did enjoy ourselves.
Wendy Cuthill, 49, New Zealand
Peri is a fantastic guide. She is passionate about Turkey and full of interesting foods. Peri went out of her way to look after everyone. The best tour guide and the best tour I have been on.
Emma Carey (37) Australian
“Istanbul day tour and private Sufi tour” I had the pleasure of seeing istanbhul and experiencing Sufi concept with Faruk Isik. He was extremely informative and very professional. He went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our tours. We had good laughs with him and learnt a lot about the place. I would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting to tour in istanbhul.
Aamina P (TripAdvisor) Rated Excellent 30 April 2016
Our trip was brillant both because of places we saw . Our brillant tour guide Duygu her knowledge. Experience is fantastic and made it so much better for us. An emotional trip. A dream come true visiting this special place. I thank you Turkey for giving us the opportunity to visit your country, for being such beautiful people. To fez travel thank you for having such well organised tours. Duygu and Kadir Beautiful people we were lucky to have them.
Nic Ritchie, 42, Australian
The ruins were fantastic. I was in total awe of the ruins and their excellent condition. Our guide was very personable and was very knowledgeable. This is a MUST.
Laura H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 24-May-15
Long day but great driver and tour guide Steve
Stephen C (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 19-Sep-14
“Fantastic Tour Company” Just spent a week in Turkey with Fez Tours. The service and assistance eas second to none. Mehmet Cihan was superb with Airport transfers, waiting at arrival gate and finding us as we walked out amongst thousands of others. Funda the tour guide was exceptional while taking us to Gallipoli for the Anzac Commemorations. Nothing was too much trouble. Very knowledgeable and informative as well as patient with a great sense of humour. After loosing my phone Mehmet drove an 8 hour round trip to bring it to me!!!!!!!! Can not recommend them highly enough.
Anonymous (TripAdvisor), 5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015
“Brilliant wine tour” Did the full day wine tour with Fez Travel booked through Viator. Tour was fabulous! Brilliant wine, great guide, wonderful vineyards. Would recommend this very highly. Visited 3 vineyards and tasted many different wines. Had lunch as part of the package which was nice also. The guide was very knowledgable and informative. Not rushed at all, plenty of time to chat with the local wine makers. One of the best tours we have been on. Visited April 2015
Davic C (TripAdvisor), Walsall, United Kingdom
The driver arrived right on time (very early in the morning) and got us to Keyseri Airport with lots of time to spare.. Thanks. Larry Kurtz
Larry K (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 14-May-13
The entire experience from the moment the driver and guide picked iOS up at port until the time we we were dropped off at port was perfect. Our guide Mehmet was awesome. He connected really well with my 20 and 24 year olds. Sirince was an awesome little village.
Deborah C (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 24-May-15
'The best tour company in Turkey'. We booked our transfers and tours in Istanbul through Fez Travel. The service was excellent, reliable, always on time, in fact always ready and waiting for us, friendly, very comfortable and clean vehicles. Well recommended!
Lucinda T, Cape Town, South Africa (TripAdvisor) Rated Excellent 1 June 2016
The best holiday of my life was a trip with Fez Travel in Turkey. I experienced a country I fell in love with and saw a beautiful landscape, rich history and amazing culture. My love of all things "Turkey" has been strong since that day. I made friendships on that Fez Travel trip which will last a lifetime and I have been praising your services to friends and family since my return. A number have even travelled with Fez since because of my recommendations. Thank you Fez Travel for the wonderful memories and I hope that I can share new memories of Turkey with my wife!
Seamus Doran, Ireland
This tour was amazing!
Roland S (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 18-Nov-14
Turkey was absolutely awesome!!!!!! We spent only 2 weeks here unfortunately and had a great time exploring as much as possible. Starting in Istanbul then heading to Gallipoli, Troy and Kusadasi using FEZ Travel. FEZ are definitely a must if heading this way. Kusadasi was beautiful and on the water, we then used local buses to head to Pamukkale then down to Fethiye were we hopped on a Blue Cruise for 4 days. This included 3 nights and 4 days of relaxing, swimming and eating. Next was Olympos were chilling is a must. 2 days here wasn't enough. we actually extended and decided to fly from Antalya back to Istanbul rather than kill ourselves on a 14hr bus trip. Gozleme is a local pancake type thing which is cheap and cheerful. all the food was tasty. but the aftermath and the squirts were part of it.
Bugbitten - dionverzeletti
Our tour guide was exceptional in many ways, an excelent choice. She made our journey informative, interesting and fun as well. She is a real embassador for Turkey. The company, Fez Travel, is furtunate she works for them. Our driver was first class as well. He looked after our luggage, drove safely and was pleasant.
Sally Holmes, Australian
Esra thank you for being such a joyful guide. We have enjoyed our trip so much. Still getting used your turkish food. Have enjoyed mostly. Overall wonderful experience.
Sandra Hall (60), New Zealand
We had the best guide Ahmet, he was energetic, fun and full of knowledge. He helped us with everything we needed, like finding a pharmacy when we all became sick. The bus driver displayed amazing had skills and he was funny. He also helped me practise Turkish. I was glad we stardet in Istanbul and finished at Gallipoli.
Meredith Graham, 21, New Zealand.
This trip has been excellent. So many highlights including Cappadocia and Fethiye due to the small group size the tour has been so flexible around our wants and budgets. The tour guide was excellent. He made the tour extremely enjoyable. No suggestions. Loved it.
Amanda Hurley, Australian, 24
We saw so much. Hotels and food were all good. Leader had great inside knowledge. Driver - nerves of steel. Bus v large and comfy. Best value for money ever!
Christinegillan (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 27-Apr-15
Pick up on time. Hard to fault the day. Knowledgeable guide and a spectacular place well worth seeing. Lunch was impressive all you could eat Buffett option and a stop at a onyx rock making factory for a short demo. Took you into the shop but no pressure to buy anything. Good value day out
Paul (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 02-Sep-14
Wonderful, sad and evocative site!
neddyb1 (TripAdvisor rated Excellent), Northwich, United Kingdom
I would suggest only taking this tour if you are truly somebody fascinated by the history of Troy and want to make a pilgrimage as such. The trip is quite long and the stops on the way and back arent particularly interesting. The actual ruins and the guide's information about them are quite good however.
Benjamin (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 05-May-14
Driver was very very skilled driver. Made me feel safe and comfortable. Will definetly reccomend trip to family and friends. Great value for money.
Tina Haynes, 32, Australian
Fantastic tour. Guide and driver were the best. Loved the tour.
Helen P (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 17-Mar-14
“Anzac Day 2015”, Visited the recently renamed Gallipoli Campaign Historical Site (formerly known as Gallipoli Peninsular National Park) to commemorate the centennial of the Anzac Day landing at the Gallipoli Peninsular having previously attended for Anzac Day in 2010.
iitravel (TripAdvisor 5 of 5 stars May 1, 2015), Brisbane, Australia
This tour was fantastic. Don't hesitate to book. Next time I will book all my tours with Viatour
Joyce M (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 14-Jul-15
Very good value for money. Peri did a very good job – helpful, efficient and good fun. I enjoyed the small group ‘family’ atmosphere. A well designed tour – well paced, visited some great places, good standard of accommodation and food.
Robin Harris, 55, New Zealand
Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Effie was friendly, helpful, polite and so pleasant. Thank you Effie. We will miss you very much. Good byee.
Bismillan, Sth Africa, 61
Experience not to forget - Trooper Day tour of Gallipoli
gypsy_roaming (TripAdvisor) Perth, Australia
I recently traveled to Turkey and took up a 4 day tour of Istanbul, Gallipoli and Troy with Fez Travel. For anyone who is wanting to travel to Troy and/or Gallipoli (now known as Anzac Cove), I highly recommend contacting the Fez Travel people and taking up one of the many tours they have available for seeing Istanbul, Anzac Cove and Troy.
Tanya M Sydney, Australia
Excellent trip,special places,professional guide.
Leon P (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 04-Feb-15
Our tour guide was very good. We always arrived with plenty of information and time to have photos.He is very Knowledgeable and friendly.
Coral McCooney (40), Australian, 'ANZAC Day & Troy Tour'
Tugba was the best guide, fun, energetic, very informative and really made the whole experince something special ! I could not have hoped for a beter tour, Turkey has blown me away. Thank you.
Lauren Morris (31), Australian, 'ANZAC Day Tour'
Ilker is very knowledgeable and shares his knowledge very well. Very unbiased when explaining religion and history so was easy to understand both sides.
Aaron Mills (26) New Zealand
This has been an amazing tours, informative, varied, generally packed with intriguing historical, cultural, social experiences. Our guide was increadibly professional . I realy like the focus on the Turkish experince any occasion to learn experience .
Jocelyn Nasmyth (62), New Zealand
This is an amazing tour. Breakfast and lunch included. Our tour guide was very informative about the site and will be joining the next site excavation. Please view this site with a tour guide because you will need to understand the historical artifacts that you are witnessing.
Ginger (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 27-Dec-13
Great quality for the money
SeattleHeidi (TripAdvisor) Seattle, U.S.
I would like to thank Fez Travel for prouding an unforgettable holiday. Every day was interesting. Suat is a wonderful guide, very funny, but with an excellent knowledge at history.
Vicki Crozier, 59, Australian
Thank you so much for a wonderfull tour. We had so much fun really enjoyed every minute. Duygu is fantastic guide with leaps of knowledge. We learnt so much. Cant wait come back. We even loved the sea bass.
Ebony Briggs, 37, Australian
Great tour. Had a guide that new everything there was to know about Ancient Turkey. He also looked identical to Jerramy Clarkson. It was a small group tour and were we surprised about the quality of the hotels we stayed in! Beautiful. All meals were buffay and included in the price. If you are looking to party this is not the tour for you. However if you love history and want to see different ages of Turkey then its for you. Thanks for everything I will never forget my time in Turkey.
MIRIAM F (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 28-May-15
We are a family of 7 people from India and had a life time memorable trip. We had very good, helpful and friendly tour guide Metlin Pehlivan. In fact I intend to suggest to my friends to go by Fez Travel. Visited April 2015
Vineeta (TripAdvisor), Goswami, India
Excellent tour Kivanç. Very organised and attentive to the needs of the group. A very enjoyable trip. Thank you.
Ali Nelcone (32), Australian
“Fabulous service” My daughter and i did a 3 day 2 night tour with Fez last weekend. What a time we had! Communications from Fez were excellent from the very start and we were picked up promptly at the Orty airport hotel by the excellent Ali who took us onto Ephesus, virgin mary house and Artemis. We were back at a good time to check into the excellent hotel Fez had for us right on the sea front in Kuşadasi. We had great food and fab hospitality and saw pammukale hierapolis and a great commentary frim Gul. Gul was extra helpful and organised a late shuttle for us. Nothing fazed her and she was brilliant! Fez are a civilised operator who considered us 1st and foremost. I rarely review tour operators but Fez were brilliant and deserve thanks
munster4ever (TripAdvisor 5 of 5 stars May 7 2015), County Tipperary, Ireland
We took a total of 9 tours on our Mediterranean cruise 4 tours with Viator and this tour was our most favorite on of all. Our guide was nice and very knowledgeable and flexible for the things we wanted to do. We enjoyed this tour very much.
kdnelson2 (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 29-Jul-15
Bein able to learn more culture and history as well as language and politics. Historic places are more meanigful when you understand more. More free time world be fun. We also really appreciated the help form the tour, but particulary the bus driver will Kadir. The help made life easy for us.
Daniel Wilves, 27, New Zealand
Davut was an excellent guide who is extremely knowledgeable & helpful. Ibrahim (our driver) was pleasant and a safe driver. It would have been nice to spend more time in certain places, but then more days would need to be added! Overall from the booking of our tour to final destination, this introduction to Turkey was an unforgettable experience!
Sapna Chawla, 35, Canadian
Thank you for a most memorable tour. I enjoyed the smaller gruop and appreciated professional service from everyone. Turkey was very kind. Thank you for sharing your culture. I have worked very hard to visit Turkey and I am happy that I was able to see this land (and it’s people) from it’s history to today. Please take care so that many more visitors may enjoy as well.
Mrs.Janet Riecken, Canada, 58
Very comprehensive tour made all the more pleasant by having a small group and a terrific guide Cjan. Also felt very confident with our driver Izzet The hotels were great and the areas visited were amazing The only stop that was perhaps not as good was Troy - felt it was a bit too contrived
Gill R (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-Jul-13
Excellent quide who was very friendly , considerate and willing to answer many silly questions.
Bev Howell, Australian, 45
This has been an experince that I will remember for a long long time. It has been all that I hoped for and more. Excellent guiding enabled us to see and experience Turkey as much as ı had hoped for.
Mr.Douglas Fıtzsımons, New Zealand, 60
“Extremely Helpful” Mehmet Cihan was a life saver!!! Thank you so much for your help. Mehmet went out of his way to assist me at the IST airport when my driver (arranged through my hotel) was not there to meet me. I am forever grateful for his smiling face and willingness to help me. Fez Travel now remains in my memory for future travel arrangements. Mehmet is an asset to your company.
del19 (TripAdvisor 5 of 5 stars May 7 2015), Texas
Troys was great. The round trip from Istanbul took 16. 5 hours! If you decide to take this tour do not do this as a day trip.
Anthony B (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 17-Aug-14
The tour was great, very interesting and perfectly organised. Especiallay out tour guide Faruk Yildiz ws perfect. He gave many information. I have enjoyed that we did a workout in the fitness center of the hotel together in the evening. He was perfectly prepared and ı enjoyed every minute of this tour. The group was also very nice. All excellent.
Frank Tumple, 32, German
You guys made my holiday one of the best trip in Turkey. I was with you guys for the Kusadasi-Pammukale trip this week and it was SO much fun! Special thanks to my awesome guides Gul and...ok I have to be honest I cant remember his name but he brought me around in Ephesus. He was great! I had so much laughs with both of my guides and had one of the funniest conversations with the driver back to Izmir airport. Minimal English, maximum made up sign language!
Nadiah Ali Hawara, Jordan
Had a wonderful 5 day tour as included everything we were looking for as part of our overall 2 months holiday. we will definetly return to Turkey one day.
Sandra Crepir (50), New Zealand, "ANZAC Day Tour"
The trip was great. It was only four of us and the guide was very good.
Maria B (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 10-Mar-14
we enjoyed this tour very much and they even extended as we wanted to go see Mother Mary's house
Lori V (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 22-Jul-15
Enjoyed our tour very much. Gull was very professional and knowledgeable and we enjoyed her company during the day.
LINDA D (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 20-May-15
Our tour guide in Troy was excellent and we learned so much about the ancient city of Troy. Much of the beauty and fun took place on the ferry ride to Troy.
Virginia R (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 03-Jul-14
The shoestring Turkey tour was fantastic! A great itinerary amazing daily tour options and super friendly, knowledgeable guides. Gonca and Tansel as a team were fantastic, always waiting to help out and shows their beautiful country to us. It’s one of the best tours I’ve done throughout Europe this seasons, with a great blend of history and relaxation. Thank you very much Fez.
Briana Wingfield, Australian, 21
Wonderful tour
Daniel N (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 21-Sep-13
Very long day, but to visit the battlefields and see Anzac cove was worth it
Brian L (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 24-Aug-14
This tour was fantastic! The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He made the tour seem to come alive. He put the facts into a context that made it all understandable and fascinating. At first, I thought that the bus ride to and from Troy would seem too long, but it did not. We had breaks for coffee/snacks, for lunch and for dinner. Plus the ride with the view of the sea to the side was lovely. This is a great tour and I have already encouraged my friends to include it when they visit Turkey.
Marilyn J. T
We where picked up from the port and the guide took us to the Old City and explained the history of Instanbul. He was very pleasant and helpful. It is the only way to see the city and well worth the cost. Great value.
Jenny H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 12-Aug-15
This is the an excellent tour . I been to 22 country and Turkey is the best we have done. Turkey is an amazing country, excellent history, great people, food is delicious and incredible landscape and scenery. I will recommended Fez travel, their hotel was excellent, the tour was exceptional. Most of all Adinan Tour Guide is an excellent tour guide , great knowledge and historian, friendly and run the tour efficiently. I definitely come back to Turkey to see more of the country.
susan2259 (TripAdvisor) Tasmania, Australia
Burcu was a great quide and was wery accommodating, always doing her best to help and answer our guestions. Fez Travel were very flexible in allowing me to add an extra night to my tour at the last minute.
Kate Higgins, New Zealand, 29
This private tour was amazing. Our guide was wonderful. He was very friendly and gave us lots of useful information. Worth every penny
Rick A (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 04-Jun-15
Metin our guide, was exceptional. Very informative, helpful, fantastic English, had great sense of humour. He realy made our trip enjoyable. Would have liked extra day in İstanbul to go on tours of Spice Market, Grand baazar etc but otherwise was very pleased with the tour. Great value, excellent service. Thank you.
Helen Allen, 53, Bristish
The guide was very knowledgable on both fronts of the war. The museum was a good experience and the memorial sites were inspiring. Our guide gave us avery interesting I sightt to the lives the soldiers lived during this time. We were told both sides of the history and I would we omens this tour.
alwayscb (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 03-Oct-14
fabulous day trip only weeks before the centenary of the landing in 1915. The guide was most knowledgeable and pleasant. The bus was comfortable and the driver excellent. Excellent value for money with a door to door pick up service available making the whole trip easy.
michael r (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 12-Apr-15
I thought this travel itinerary was well thought out and was wonderful value for what it costs. Excellent hotels, good food,fine cultural activities with detailed explanations of the area visited.
John Stuart (89) British
Outstanding trip. Our tour guide Murat and driver Mustaffa were very nice people. lots of fun and very friendly. The tour was coordinated very well. The only only slight draw back was the quality of the over night stay (3rd night} at the Grand Onder Hotel in Kusadasi. Overall this was a GREAT and ENJOYABLE trip.
Anahit (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 20-Apr-13
The Turkey Trip was fantastic, we really had a great time and enjoyed it very much.
Ken and Edna
Great tour great guide only thing is need to go to a place where Golzemes haven't run out very enjoyable
Kaye X (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 04-Jul-14
Faruk was an enjoyable, friendly guide, that made to tour very excitable. I would recommend him to family and friends should they travel to turkey. Thank you for a memorable tour. Will definetly use fez travel again
Sabihah Haq, 33, South African
Duygu is an excellent guide with lots of information to impart, lots of fun and great sense of humour. The group dynamic was wondeful with Duygu as our leader. Fez is lucky to have her. She answered all my questions and has great enthusiasm for her job.
Julianne Cowles (54), Australian
We were the only 2 on the Troy tour for the day, so we were combined with the Gallipoli tourers, for the
David M
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for a a wonderful put together tour. The sights we have seen will remain with me forever. The ‘’ side trips’’ like the walk in the gorge the swim in the Blue Lagoon. The lunch in the Greek village etc were pleasant surprises. Initially we thought we would free travel in Turkey but we would have missed so many sights. The information in regards to culture, history and customs were especially interesting. Can is a well information tour leader. He calmly kept us all together and was extemely caring. We had three Young children on our tour and he was excellent with them. Hopefully we return to your beautiful country in the near future.
Mrs.Bronwyn, New Zealand, 55
it was great. Guy met us at airport, on time, knew where our hotel was...very friendly...even arranged more activities for us to do while we were there.
Amber G
This was the favorite tour of many on our 12 day cruise through the Eastern Mediterranean. The uniqueness of both Ephesus and Sirince were memorable and they were made so by our wonderful tour guide Gul. She made us feel so comfortable and welcome and her love of her time and place in Turkey was very evident and infectious. The walk through Ephesus with all the information imparted by Gul created an everlasting appreciation for it's history. Then Sirince was such a welcome change from the usual mass of people to wend your way through and provided many opportunities to explore local crafts and restaurants. If you have an opportunity to take this amazing tour try to arrange to have Gul as your guide. You will not regret it.
ray.debienne (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 04-Jun-15
We accepted the Lonely Planet Guide Book's recommendation of Fez Travel's five day Aegean Trooper Tour. We found the tour's value, itinerary and pace, guide and driver professionalism, standard of transport and accommodation to be comparable with Insight and Trafalgar tours we've experienced previously.
Warren & Suzanne Gribble, Melbourne
Gurkan was an absolute delight to have as a tour guide. The manner in which he delivered the information was excellent his ability to recall dates times, names, places and the history was amazing. Gurkan was fun and warm and you can tell he is passionate about his country. Its food and the culture. Overall ı really enjoyed the trip and will reccommend it to friends and family. Our driver Harun was excellent and we all felt safe with him behind the wheel particulary when driving though heavy and fresh snow and rain.
Kathnyn Winter, 28, Australian
Wow, wow, wow I had an amazing time on the Magic Carpet tour, thank you so much. I can’t speak highly enough of the tour guide (Kivanc) and the driver (Veysal) and the itinerary. Everything was fantastic. I travelled with a great group of people and they were all very happy with the tour too. It was such a great experience.
Sarah Weaver, Travel Consultant, NZ
Gallipoli Day Tour - Had a great experience. Travelled in the low season and in the end it was just us on the tour. At no point was I disappointed our guide was knowledgable a presented the macabre battlefields in a great way. Top value for money
Sfieldes (TripAdvisor) Christchurch, New Zealand
I really enjoyed this tour even in the down season, everything is very beautiful and people are friendly. Perhaps it needs to be clear to bring swimming clothes as 2 of 3 of us didin’t know it was needed.
Charissa Mcdonald, New Zealand, 35
Very well-arranged ; good coverage of sightseeing and information ; good lunch ; energetic guide ; good transportation ; request the guide to inform more of the local famous history
SUNIL G (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 18-Sep-14
We had a fabulous tour with great service from our guide and driver. We found your company excellent to deal with when we were organising our considering travelling here.
Rosemary Eden, 46, New Zealand
“Amazing awe inspiring place”. Very very moving site. Attending for the 2015 dawn service we got to look around with a historian prior to the dawn service. The history for Australians here means this is a must visit.
Tryatleastonce, (TripAdvisor 5 of 5 stars May 3, 2015), Caloundra, Australia
I would like to thank you for a wonderful tour to Gallipoli and Troy. The accommodation was outstanding and your guides and drivers were fantastic. I enjoyed myself completely, enjoyed the great Turkish hospitality as well as your countries wonderful sights. I will gladly recommend your tour to all of my Australian friends.
Tanya Momot
Great tour! Guide provide details that we could have never imagine and made shore to point out every historical detail for my children.
Michael G (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 14-Jul-15
My wife and I just wanted to send an email to say we had an excellent time on our Fire of Anatolia tour which finished on Saturday with guide Peri.
Tom and Robyn Brennen
Tour was good. Not much of a rush and we got to see many places within a short time which was very efficient. Idyla Hotel in Kusadisi was excellent and the miracle cave hotel in cappadocia was very good too.. ask for room 3! 6 days was just right.
Ruperto (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 11-Dec-14
The hotel was great and the included breakfast was a great way to start the day. The tours were very interesting and beautiful. We took so many great pictures! The only problems we had was the tiny outdated hotel gym and longer than expected tours.
Carmen D (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 16-Jul-13
I enjoyed every moment of the tour and will definetly come back to Turkey again. Our tour leader Peri was excellent and gave me an excellent impression of Turkey.
Nina Proper (29) British
The highlight for me was anzac cove, the group was a real mix with people form all over the world mostly australians ranging form early 20's to mid 50's but it was a really great mix , the tour cover a large area of turkey with a real mix free time and activities, i went a week after peak season so you could really haggle at the markets and still very busy was less crowed which help to make it a great trip i would highly recommened it.
Bugbitten - csik26
Cangiz was excellent , made the whole trip a wonderful, trouble free experience.
Daryl Mackay, 61, Australian
Fantastic trip with a wonderful guide. Highly recommend this tour. Amazing value.
Ingrid K (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 14-Jun-15
Hasan was very helpful friendly and flexible. He was knowlodgeable a made these days very enjoyable.
Janet Schultz, Australian, 59
Very enjoyable trip. Tour guidewas always willing to help and made the effort to accomodate everyone. Highlights include 12 island cruisea and hot air balloon. Most activities were also very interesting and look foward to visiting Turkey again in the future.
Blagojce Gyakovski, Australian, 35
The tour was fantastic. I made some wonderful friends my tour guide Gonca and driver Behcet were wonderful and I’ll think of them as Family. The gulet is the highlight of my trip but I did enjoy all of it very much.
Kathryn Prohoroff, Australian, 29
A very educational and fun trip. Thank you to the brilliant staff for making the tour memorable. Will definitely be recomending to friends and family.
Brad Garth-Smith, 24, Australian
Wonderful tour guide and driver – really introduced us to the true culture of Turkey and Suat went out of his way to give us an authentic cultural experience.
Laura Wakelam, 27, Australian
As this was my first experience overseas. I didn’t know what to expect, the whole experience was above and beyond my expectations. Our tour guide and driver made this a memorable journey with an extremely friendly group of people.
Michelle Jones, Australian, 49
Absolutely amazing! We loved it and would recommend it to everyone! Cem was very knowledgeable and we learnt a lot from him! Thank you so much! From the Aussie!
Lewis M (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 23-Jun-15
Hi all at Fez travel a quick note to say thank you for a truly wonderful tour of a wonderful country Turkey with a special thanks to Metin Pehlivan who gave the tour that special something, his knowledge and easy going attitude made all the difference. many thanks to you all for a memorable Christmas tour
Anthony Vallve
The Egypt tour has been great and live felt completely safe for the entre trip. Most people have been very friendly and welcoming. Thanks for a great trip!
Claire, Australian, 25
AWESOME !!! It was my 1st ever bus tour and it was memorable.
asraf m (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 22-Apr-13
Thougtful tour guide who was there to please us did not use mobile phone excessively unlike a few we have experienced.
Andrew Meler, Australian, 59
The highlight of the trip was by far the four days we spent sailing from Marmaris to Fethiye. It was a fantastic way to relax and the crew totally looked after us with wonderful food and great spots to stop. A must is the sailing - we had fantastic weather.
Bugbitten
I am a travel agents in Australia. I would recommend Fez travel and Peri to my clients. The service was outstanding and Peri’s knowledge was excellent.The driver was courteous and efficient.Peri’s sense of humour made the trip very enjoyable. I understand it was a short trip but I would have liked more free time. I loved this trip and will have no trouble recommending Fez.
Gabrielle Norbury (20), Australian
Funda was very friendly and Professional and helpful. I would like tos tay in Turkey longer and ı will be coming back again. It was a very memorable experience. Thank you.
Geoffrey Gwyne, 47, Australian
Fabulous sites and great guide but need better hotels and better gastronomic experiences!
Hans K (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 01-Dec-14
Lovely tour guide! She was very knowledgable and friendly!
Robert R (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 13-May-15
Everything planned well. We weren’t lost, standing around wondering who would pick us up. Great sites to see, wonderful guide. Marcos told us best places to eat which highlighted our trip. Personally, professionally, excellent!!!
John Robinson – Australian (67)
Wish we were staying longer. When we come back we will take more Fez tour .Thank you Funda, driver, Fez and Turkey.
Karenne Gatehouse (56) Australian
This was the first tour I have done on my travels and I would reccommend it to anyone comning to Turkey. We covered more than I could have covered on my own and the tour guide was brilliant.,
Anna Lawrance, Australian, 27
Turkey has been a wonderful, fascinating, experience. Suat has brought its history, traditions, religion to life for us. I have loved every shop , tour, highlight. Thank you for organizing such an insightful tour. We love Turkey.
Maree Bracken, 60, Australian
It was perfect day trip to Pamukkale.. the guide was excellent .. they picked us from the hotel in time ..we had enough time to walk around and discover the magnificent Pamukkale pools ..Thank you
Eleftherios K
great guide with excellent knowledge.
Judith W (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 16-Aug-15
Mostly excellent accommodation. Guide extremely hard working, knowledgeable, obligin. Excellent driver to the conditions taking every care. They make a great team. All the sites were well worth the visit.
Marina Midatelploats, 60, New Zealand
I thought our guide Esra was fantastic very warm and friendly,extremely informative always ready to answer questions or be flexible to the needs or interets of the group. Thanks for a great experience.
Alisha Costin(27), Australia
Turkey! A wonderful country the people were friendly. ‘FEZ’ should be proud of themselves. 15 People mostly in the autumn of our lives, had a ball. We could not have wished for better service in every respect. Thank you.
Janet Poe, Australian, 71
This is a short email in which I would like to express my high regard and appreciation for our recent 14 day tour of Flying Carpet Tour of Turkey. In particular, I would like to mention our tour guide, Duygu Dalkiran, whose professionalism, knowledge base, wonderful personality, and ability to communicate effectively with all of us was outstanding. She should be commended for doing an incredible job and helped to make our trip fantastic. Please pass this praise on to Duygu as I feel she went well above the call of duty to help us at all times. Well done Duygu and Fez travel.
Katrina Bartroff
An enjoyable & educational experience with a wonderful group of fellow travelers. Gallipoli held a special significance for me and I am very grateful for the assistance that Kivanc gave me during the time we spent there.
David Stodart, 19, New Zealand
Being a driver/guide myself, I feel Kivanc & Ali is an asset to industry. I have been given of a lifetime. Would like to say THANK YOU to the guys. They both have set the bar so high and I have not only learnt about Turkey but a level of guideship. It is been an honour!!!
Charlie Gouveia, 29, Portuguese
Time tunnel to the ancient Anatolia.. Everyting in the prescriped itineries fits nicely as scheduled. Recommended for those hunger for histories.
mai.shihah (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 10-Jun-15
Our tour amazing, fantastic. Effie the tour guide from Athem made our tour. I would recommed Fez Travel to my friends back home and insist that Effie be their guide. I have met other tour guide but nobody as efficent as Effie. She is caring & very very good. Samos was an excellent holiday destination.
Mrs.Kratıja Mall, Sth Africa, 63
AWESOME !!!
Asraf M
Well organised trip. Breakfast and lunch provided. Great guide. Bus drivers and others friendly and helpful. Fantastic to hear the stories of what occurred in 1915 and visit those places. Really good (but long) day
m.walkerden (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 19-Mar-15
Awesome!!! Our guide Hesna was fantastic. We were given plenty of time in Sirince and were treated to Turkish coffee and Turkish delights. We were given plenty of time at Ephesus. After leaving the ruins we went to the carpet market. The rugs were beautiful. We were back to meet our ship in plenty of time so not feel rushed. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Amazing!!!
Marla C (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 23-Jun-15
The tour exceeded our expectations - the itinerary was fantastic (and not something we could have covered by ourselves).  It was well organised, covered a lot of ground and the group bonded really well.  The highlight of the tour, in addition to the fabulous sites (my favourite was Ephusus) was Faruk Yildiz and our driver. Faruk brought things to life, by telling us not just about the sites and their history, but also about life in Turkey and the regions we were visiting. He was always polite, knowledgable, and is a great asset to your company. We have great memories and I can't thank him enough, so we are recommending both beautiful Turkey, Fez Travel and Faruk to our friends.
Catherine Nairn, Aegean Trooper Tour March 2015.  
I wanted Fez Travel to know that I could mot have wished for a better guide. Duygu was helpful and accommodating at all times. I will be trying to get onto one of her tours again in the future. İt has been many years since ı have done a tour and Duygu certainly did not disapppointed me at anytime on this tour. I appreciate her sense of humour. Also the driver was very patient with us. Congragulations on having such good staff.
Maryanne Upcroft , 50, Australian
We had an good guide for the long bus ride out to the peninsular and then we joined an RSL tour. The local guide had a deep knowledge of the ANZAC story and told it in an impartial way. We came away knowing much more than we had about this important part of our history. Highly recommended.
Robert Patrick B (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 17-May-14
Fantastic trip Turkey is amazing the tour was great saw more than what was on the itinerary our guide took us everywhere. Felt really safe and the people through out Turkey we really generous with their hospitality
Carolyn Rita T (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-Jun-15
A truly beautiful day tour for a aussie visiting in the centenary of the battle. All sites were relevant to give a balanced account of the battle. Only down side was that the guide slept for two hours on the way to Gallipoli.
Warren G (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 02-Jun-15
The Gallipoli guide was very knowledgeable and told his stories with passion. Thanks for a great day! It was so special for me to visit Gallipoli. I learn’t so much from the guide.
Marika Deane, Australıan, 32
Overall a great package of highly interesting places. Tour guide was a remarkable source of local history and knowledge. Always providing essential information throughout the trip. Well done Arzu.
Jan Blyton, 56, British
Great diver and Guide. The trip is a little tough since you practically spend the day inside the vehicle. If you like history it's worth it.
Jorge M (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 20-Oct-14
For first trip overseas I was quite nervous. I have had the best experience and have felt very comfortable and safe each part of the journey. Our guide and bus driver have made it such a wonderful experience. Can’t wait to travel again.
Leeonie Gray, 38, Australian
The tour was fantastic and it was a history buffs dream come true. Our guide Hassan was really informative and helpful and Turkey is now in our hearts and we cannot wait to return. Everyone should go to Turkey and this is a great introductory tour
Kathryn D (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 06-May-14
“ANZAC Day 2015”, The cemeteries are just amazing. It was crowded this years for the 100 years anniversary, so for the sightseeing go at any other time of the year. For the experience go for ANZAC day
screwlooose (TripAdvisor 5 of 5 stars May 1, 2015), Shepparton
Ahmet was an awesome guide. He enthusiasm, patience and wealth of information made the tour memorable. He put in the extra effort allowing us to experince the best of Turkey! Our driver Veysel was also extremely kind, friendly, patient and an awesome driver.To both Ahmet and Veysel Thank you! For your Hospilality and Geneorosity.
Sandisha Jay Norain (29) South African
Wow! Absolutely a wonderful experience. Our guide was excellent and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Marilyn A (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 14-Oct-13
My daughter and I had the absolute pleasure to do a "Captain's Tour" including Anzac Ceremony, with Your company in April. WOW. Everything in our opinion was 100%. The guide Can is as You no doubt are aware is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Again thank You very much for a most enjoyable tour.
Michael Pressey
Very friendly, knowledgeable and professional guide. I really enjoyed my time on this day trip and learnt heaps about Gallipoli and also Turkey in general. Much recommended!!
Rachel X (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-May-15
The guide gave us a taste of the real culture places not normally visited by tourists. Overall a very enjoyable experence! Thank you!
Tanya Norris (47) USA
Peri made the tour very enjoyable, she is very kind and very professionjal with a great sense of humour. I wish her to have a prosperous career in tourism. Peri is an assett to Fez Travel.
Rick Cirolli (48) New Zealand
Overall it was great tour. Very enjoyable, wonderful experince. Would recommend Fez Travel
Rashida Przastek (73), Australia
Hamide was an excellent guide. She made this tour so interesting and enjoyable. She is very knowledgeable and she had very good English. She was kind and thoughtful. I really enjoyed asking her questions. She was happy to share information for all my questions. She is a sweet beautiful lady. I have wonderful memories.
Deanna McDougle, 45, Usa Citizen
Very comfortable coach. Excellent guide, friendly and clear well informed. We really enjoyed our tours and everythink about Turkey.
Carl Hubrick, New Zealand
Excellent guide.
Robert K (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 01-Mar-15
My daughter toured with Fez before and highly reccommended your company.Our personal experience is same as our daugther we will definitely travel with fez again. Congratulations.
Thomas Seeto (63), Australian
I really enjoyed the tour. Plenty of acitivities to choose from and also a good mix of down time. Friendly and very helpful Tour Guide.
Vicki Cave, Australian, 32
Enjoyed free time in Hierapolis and seeing the arena. Enjoyed the addition of St Johns Church. It is amazing. The historical, cultural info at Istanbul and the mosque was great very nice mix of people and activities. The mix and amount of free time at each location is perfect. Can is a great tour leader and is very good at pleasing everyone and very patient and has godd jokes. Liked by all.
Angela Correlly (30), Australia
Our guide, Ilker, was THE BEST guide we have ever experienced. He was skilled at making the stones of the monuments and temples come alive with history. He connected with the tour goers on a caring and personal level. What a gem! Ahmet our driver was invincible. One suggestion: drive through Pamukkale and on to Bursa. We needed more time to enjoy that lovely city. The Five Star hotel in Pamukkale was very disappointing.
Inez G (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 08-Sep-14
I really enjoyed the trip. Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus the gulet trip were some of the highlights. Elif at guide, is really great. She is very knowledgeable about Turkey and we learned a lot of from her. Our driver is also pretty great a really good dinner.
Lizelle Van Jaarsveld, South Afrıcan, 33
Great tour with very knowledgeable tour leader and excellent bus driver. Some Flexibility in itinerary which was good would highly recommend this tour to friends and family.
Liz Lewis (58), New Zealand, "ANZAC Day Tour"
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! Our tour guide was fantastic. He took us to a small village, where we had Turkish Coffee, Tea, and delights, with no cost to us. It was so welcoming! He was very knowledgeable. This was the best tour, that we had throughout all of the Mediterranean! We were able to see so much. We absolutely loved this tour!
Amber S (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 11-May-15
The knowledge of the guide was excellent making the trip really worth while. Also she was very friendly and helpful.
Gorth Campbell, New Zealand, 56
It was a perfect organised trip from beginning till end! Pick-up from Hotel in time. Tou rguides on the rides and scenes spoke English very well and were very informative. Drop-off also in time. In the evening I stayed in an hotel in Canakkale very nice hotel!. This was a good decision to make because I think in Canakkale there are more bars and restaurants than on the island and this is closer to Troje so my hotel pick-up was at 11:30. Gallipoli was very impressive especially because I was ther at March 18th 2015. Troje was also very interesting because of the importance place in historical writing. I can recommend this trip to everyone!
Jeroen v (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 18-Mar-15
Fez do a great job at organising, tours. Excellent. Thank you.
Valene Stell, New Zealand
A long day travelling but worth it for the comprehensive visit to the Gallipoli sites. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the driver excellent. Our only issue was being left to our own devices for an hour at a small town waiting for the ferry to arrive - a very cold and uninviting place
Jane M H (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 19-Oct-14
Excellent guide Hussein Aray. Well organised well informed. Great driver Shalid. Powered through 7 days but gained so much in our time at important cultural and historical sites. Hotels were well chosen. Lunch stops were also well chosen. So glad I did this tour.
Marie Justine O (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 01-Jun-15
Fantastic trip – Kivanc was awesome, taking us to the listed places and many more so that we experienced Turkish life as much as possible. It was Kivanc that made this trip from standard tour to great Turkish experience! Thanks heaps.
Christopher Steenstra, 27, New Zealand
This was an amazing holiday , loved all places we saw and people we met. Appreciated all trouble the guide and driver went through for us. Once again, an amazing experience Thank you.
Amanda Bornmen , 27, Namibian
Hello, I wanted to say how much we loved your country, Fez travel did and amazing job with our bookings, our tour. Very impressed with Duygu Dalkiran as our tour guide. She is very good to travel with. bookings at the Orka Royal were excellent, very friendly, very happy to help you. All pickups and transfers were excellent. Thank you for such a good time. We will recommend your company to those wishing to travel.
From France's and Joseph NOLA (Best of Turkey tour 16th-23rd may 2015)
Amazing, picked us up and dropped us off plus best of all we had plenty of time to see the beautiful Pamukkale!!
Nasrin A (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 04-Aug-14
This tour was absolutely incredible! Definitely recommend it to anyone.
Lisa P (Viator) Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed 06-Jul-15
We had a great time on the tour. Hamide was extremely helpful and informative. She was excellent on the tour. We had decided as a group we wanted to fly back to Istanbul. I will absolutely use Fez in the future and request Hamide. Thanks.
Kazim Rahim, 28, Pakistani
In all our years of travel my friend and I have never had so much fun as we did with Fez. From Hayden our tour guide to the Fez crew, accomodation etc we give 10/10. The whole package was well put together. Highlights were our time at Kadirs tree houses awesome place, Saklikent Gorge, Fethiye, Kas and love kusadasi also can't say enough about our experience sleeping in a cave at cappadocia, Swimming in the torquise waters on the coastline was breath taking water so crystal clear. Not finished with Turkey yet. We have been all over the West Coast now our hearts lie checking out the Eastern Part of Turkey and up through the centre once more can't wait and am sooo looking forward to Fez's hospitality once again. So if you are a young 50 something like myself you must experience Fez it's not JUST A TOUR it's A LIFE EXPERIENCE. YA GOTTA DO IT! Thanks Fez.
Deidre Bakke
Thanks for a fantastic experience in Egypt. It has exceeded my expectations by for and I have really enjoyed my time here! Thanks Tommy for making the tour what it was. I have felt safe from start to finish of this tour and have appreciated all the cultural and historical information that has been given to us. I will most definitely be recommending Fez in the future and wish you ever success in the future! Thanks.
Roben Marrie, Australian, 21
A long day but well worth it. The tour guide was very informative and the site itself was very interesting.
Karen M
I took one of your budget tours last year in May. Our tour guide was Adi. He did an amazing job. He was very patient with some of the more irritating customers, and never lost his temper. I loved Turkey, and had a great time!
Giselle Gardonyi
Very long day but worth it to see such a historical place
Brian L (Viator) Rated 4 out of 5. Reviewed 22-Aug-14